Reflection On Previous Post.

This is my reflection on my ‘Does it really matter who reports the news’ post earlier.

I wrote the last post, based heavily on my opinion and no one else’s. I also don’t really mind who tells the news, as long as they have something important and/or interesting I will generally listen to what they are reporting on. I also purposefully put logical falllacies in there. Some of the big logical fallacies were, red herring, appeal to authority and ad hominem.

The red herring was used in the post when I said that people are unattractive, which has very little to do with the news. I used the appeal to authority when I mentioned that Koshie and Mel were the only news reporter I would bother to watch and listen to because they have some authority. finally I used the ah hominem logical fallacy when I attacked other news reporter by saying they were unattractive and not interesting.

I hope you enjoyed this Peter.

Nick

Leave a comment